DDA Staff

Nathan Mack

Executive Director

Kaitlynn McDonough

Executive Assistant

Board of Directors

The DDA is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors consisting of the Mayor and twelve other members appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council. The Board members represent businesses, property owners, and residents of the community. The DDA is a public body and must conduct itself in accordance with all of the Michigan Statutes governing the operation of public agencies.

The DDA’s Board of Directors meets on the second Thursday of each month in the 10th Floor Conference room, 161 W. Michigan Ave., unless noted on calendar of events. If you would like to be on the agenda for a specific topic, please contact the DDA office.

Steven Duke, Chairperson
Donna Blake-Simmons, Vice Chairperson
Jason Butterfield, Treasurer
Kathryn Snyder, Secretary

Derek Dobies, Mayor
Charles Dunigan, Jr.
Karen Bunnell
Jacqueline Austin


Wendy Clifton
Bart Hawley
Jacob Hurt
Terry Mierzwa
Ted Christoff


DDA Board Meeting Minutes